New to the group

Welcome to our community. Please introduce yourself.

Moderator: ToddMichael

Risedens

New to the group

Post by Risedens » Sat Nov 06, 2004 3:02 pm

Hello all,
My name is Jeff Riseden and I've been making jewelry off and on for about 5 years. I'm a retired police officer from New Orleans, Louisiana and moved up to the great Pacific Northwest about 8 years ago. I just purchased my mill and have been working with it for a only a few days and I'm impressed. It would also be helpful if we had a scanner tutorial, any help or tips you guys could provide would be appreciated. I look forward to joining the group and sharing your thoughts.
Risedens Jewelers
P.O. Box 731174
Puyallup, WA 98371

frog113

welcome

Post by frog113 » Sat Nov 06, 2004 3:47 pm

welcome aboard :D

best advise I can give you is study the forum
every time i'm ready to move to the next step someone posts and has figured it out.....saves alot of time
hustedtjewelers.com

Jwlrymkr

Post by Jwlrymkr » Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:44 pm

Welcome Jeff!
Looks like we have 2 Jeffs now :lol:
Although I've only done a couple of scanning jobs, it seems its fairly straight forward. The only problem I've run into was getting the computer to recognise the scanner. But Jeff got that cleared up quick. If you get stuck, ask here and I'm sure the good folks here will be more than happy to help. :D
Happy milling!
Ken

Colin Creed
Senior Miller

Welcome Jeff #2

Post by Colin Creed » Sun Nov 07, 2004 7:52 am

Welcome aboard Jeff #2 :wink:

The best advice that I can give is to read the Help files contained within Dr PICZA.
Like me, you'll find that pretty much all the answers, to any questions are there.

If you do get stuck, just post your problem on the forum.
You'll find that all of the members are more than willing to help, if they can.

regards Colin.

jeff dunnington
Site Admin

Post by jeff dunnington » Sun Nov 07, 2004 10:09 pm

Hey Jeff