Modela 4 question

Welcome to our community. Please introduce yourself.

Moderator: ToddMichael

Saffire
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 3:06 pm

Modela 4 question

Postby Saffire » Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:18 pm

I am doing a one side project. How do i set the 'model top edge depth" in Modela 4? My wax is 5.5 mm deep , the model is 4.4mm deep . Do I subtract the numbers and enter 1.1 for the model top edge depth in the z direction? Thanks.

User avatar
p schmidt
Posts: 1371
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 8:42 pm
Location: AURORA ,ILL. PHONE 630 552-9101

Postby p schmidt » Thu Aug 23, 2012 10:57 pm

just mill it and you will have apx 1mm left over on the bottom section or you can enter your numbers as posted ..make sure you have a sacrifical base down if you do.... or you will hit the table with your bit ....
rhino4 and 5, rhino gold, hypershot, vector magic, next engine, cadwax ring builder, tsplines


Return to “New Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests